Elisabeth Charlotte von der Pfalz - Luise Raugräfin zu Pfalz - 1712-6

From Fina Wiki
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Elisabeth Charlotte von der Pfalz, Versailles

Elisabeth Charlotte von der Pfalz - Luise Raugräfin zu Pfalz - 1712-6
FINA IDUnique ID of the page  11268
InstitutionName of Institution.
InventoryInventory number.
AuthorAuthor of the document. Elisabeth Charlotte von der Pfalz
RecipientRecipient of the correspondence. Luise Raugräfin zu Pfalz
Correspondence dateDate when the correspondence was written: day - month - year . June 1712
PlacePlace of publication of the book, composition of the document or institution. Versailles 48° 48' 12.74" N, 2° 7' 36.08" E
Associated personsNames of Persons who are mentioned in the annotation.
LiteratureReference to literature.
KeywordNumismatic Keywords  Collector , Gems , Numismatics As Hobby
LanguageLanguage of the correspondence French
External LinkLink to external information, e.g. Wikpedia 
Loading map...
You can move or zoom the map to explore other correspondence!
Grand documentOriginal passage from the "Grand document".

-Lettre de juin 1712 (Versailles) : « Happily for me I no longer like cards, for I am not rich enough to risk my whole fortune as other people do, and I have no taste for little stakes. Though I do not play, time does not seem long to me when I am alone in my cabinet. I have quite a fine collection of gold coins and medals; my aunt has given me others in silver and bronze; I have two or three hundred engraved antique stones; also many brass pieces which I like equally; I read with pleasure, and therefore I am never bored, be the weather good or bad; I have always something to do, and I write a great deal. When, in one day, I have written twenty sheets to H. H. the Princess of Wales, ten or twelve to my daughter, twenty in French to the Queen of Sicily [Anne-Marie, Monsieur’s daughter by Henrietta of England] I am so tired that I cannot put one foot before the other. ().